…photographs by an American living in Ireland

Post Pills


“Post Pills” –This photo continues, following ‘Footsie,’ my Summer in the City series.

I was listening to some pros the other day complaining that they lose their ‘photographer’s eye’ every now and again, just from boredom with their environment. Nothing inspires. Then that feeling goes, and a new vision emerges. I’m still new to digital photography, and not even close to boredom yet — too much to learn. And I am so very fortunate to live where I do. Galway is a city by the sea, and by the countryside. I can walk from my home to the beach, to the bay, to fields of cattle, horses and sheep, or to the buzz of Galway city. I’ve no limit to what I can photograph, and I’ve decided to broaden my reach beyond the natural environment, which started as my focus. And so: the Jazz Man.

2 responses

  1. Tom K.

    I like the shadow on the wall.

    May 21, 2011 at 12:39

  2. zootshooter

    Nice shot of a familiar scene in Galway brought to life by some great light. Your photos are great, it’s nice to see how someone else sees Galway. If you’re interested in my own viewpoint, then check out my photoblog @ http://www.feargalnorton.com

    July 23, 2011 at 19:42

Leave a Reply

