…photographs by an American living in Ireland

The Sun Also Rises


 

© Susan Prediger All Rights Reserved. Woke up this morning and the dramatic skies lured me outside for a brisk walk. Rain threatened, but the dark clouds rolling around a mostly blue sky were too tempting. A great bit of advice for every photographer: turn around. Directly behind me when I shot this was a shard of a rainbow shooting into the clouds. I fired off a few shots before the rain caught up with me. Worth every drop. And it's been bright and sunny the rest of Saturday!

One response

  1. Hello there

    This photograph is beautiful. I love emotive photos of the sea and sky and aspire to take wonderful photos like this (I’m a real beginner!).

    I’ve had a quick browse of some of your other photos which are equally amazing.

    Thank you.

    April 2, 2011 at 18:53

Leave a Reply

