…photographs by an American living in Ireland

Robin


This little robin started coming to visit me at the windows outside my computer desk over one year ago. I first photographed him in November 2009, and took this shot today, 3 November 2010. I don’t know why he comes; I don’t feed him because there are a lot of cats about and I don’t want to put him at risk. But come he does, and if I’m not at the computer he taps at the window until I come and chirp back at him. He doesn’t come every day, but on days he does, he comes three or four times. My little robin.

3 responses

  1. Julia

    So sweet!
    Lil Robin you are beautiful! Watch out for the kitties!!!!

    November 3, 2010 at 12:26

  2. Brigitte Prediger

    I hope I can see him at x-mas ! He is so sweet !

    November 3, 2010 at 16:19

  3. Grace Jolliffe

    He is beautiful. My faveourite bird. We have been visited by the same little Robin (or at least I assume) since we moved here a year ago. He disappeared for the summer but came back last week.

    November 3, 2010 at 19:43

Leave a Reply

