…photographs by an American living in Ireland

Sharing the Love


Happy Sunday! And indeed mine has gotten an extra sprinkling of happiness today, as my blog has been unexpectedly nominated for the Versatile Blogger award by the lovely Livvy. Livvy is a fellow Irish photographer and blogger whom I have never actually met, but with whom I share a love of Ireland and of photography. Enjoy her work at: A Year In The Life

In the spirit and model of internet photographers and of this award, it is my pleasure to nominate fellow bloggers to share in the glow. As such, I nominate the following blogs, some of whom are also photographers, and all of whom I read and have come to admire:

The Creative Cat  

Patrick Dinneen Photography

Zootshooter’s Blog

AJ’s Photoblog

Ali’s Photography Space

In My Hummel Opinion

Imagery of Light

Katie’s Camera Blog

Peter Wasserman Photography

Permaculture Cottage

Everything I know about digital photography I have learned from the internet. (That’s true for me, and many of us, for other subjects as well…) I started with a long distant background in darkroom photography, but it is through the generosity and skill of internet photographers that I have learned what I now know, and how I keep improving. All because people share. So I am grateful to receive this nomination, which is really just an exercise in sharing, and I hope that you visit and learn from the other bloggers I mention here, photography, or whatever their subject.

Bloggers who are nominated should 1) thank the nominator, 2) link back to their blog, and 3) nominate 15 other blogs. Hands up, I only nominated ten, but I wanted to list ones I can genuinely endorse. It benefits everyone to nominate more, of course, because it means more links back to your own page. Oh, and don’t forget to copy and post the award image from above onto your blog! Have fun with it, and I hope the nomination gives you, as it did me, an extra reason to smile today!

Many thanks, and HAPPY SUNDAY!

4 responses

  1. Found your blog somehow, and have just looked at all your postings. Instead of merely lurking, I thought I’d let you know I love your photographs. I live in County Galway and you have captured the magic of our part of the island. So keep taking and sharing these gorgeous photos please!

    September 25, 2011 at 16:13

  2. You deserve it. I love seeing your shots!

    September 25, 2011 at 17:56

  3. Thank you Susan for the nomination!

    September 25, 2011 at 18:01

  4. Ali

    A

    Thank you, i appreciated

    September 26, 2011 at 16:12

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.